Members

Member Countries

Task Leader

Ireland
Jerry D Murphy
Professor of Civil Engineering
Director MaREI Centre
Environmental Research Institute
University College Cork
Cork
Ireland
Tel: +353 86 0554493
jerry.murphy@ucc.ie

Members

AustraliaAustralia AustriaAustria BrazilBrazil NorwayCanada
DenmarkDenmark NorwayEstonia FranceFrance FinlandFinland
GermanyGermany IrelandIreland KoreaKorea SwedenSweden
SwitzerlandSwitzerland The NethelandsThe Nethelands United KingdomUnited Kingdom

Australia
Bernadette McCabe
National Centre for Engineering in Agriculture
University of Southern Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
Australia
Tel: +61 7 4631 1623
Bernadette.McCabe@usq.edu.au

Austria
Günther Bochmann
IFA-Tulln
BOKU - University of Natural Resources and Life Science, Vienna
Institute for Environmental Biotechnology
Konrad Lorenzstrasse 20
A-3430 Tulln
Austria
Tel: 43 1 47654 97461
guenther.bochmann@boku.ac.at
www.ifa-tulln.ac.at/

Alternate member:
Bernhard Drosg
(same adress)
Tel: +43 1 47654 97462
bernhard.drosg@boku.ac.at

Brazil
Paulo Afonso Schmidt
Renewable Energy Advisor at Itaipu Binacional
Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil
Tel.: +55 45 3520 6508
pschmidt@itaipu.gov.br

Alternates members:
Marcelo Alves de Sousa
International Relations Manager
Itaipu Technology Park
Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil
Tel.: +55 45 3576 7448
marcelo@pti.org.br

Rodrigo Regis de Almeida Galvão
Director President
CIBiogás
Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil
Tel.: +55 45 3576 7166
rodrigo.regis@cibiogas.org

Canada
Maria Wellisch
Bioeconomy Policy
Innovation and Growth Policy Division
Strategic Policy Branch 
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada 
Ottawa, Ontario CANADA
Tel: 613-773-0895 
maria.wellisch@canada.ca

Denmark
Teodorita Al Seadi
BIOSANTECH - Biogas advisory and consulting
Lerhøjs Allé 14
DK-6715 Esbjerg
Denmark
Tel: +45 30 51 15 53
teodorita.alseadi@biosantech.com

Alternate member:
Jakob Lorenzen
Dansk Fagcenter for Biogas-DFFB
Sdr Tingvej 10
DK-6630 Rødding
Denmark
Tel: +45 26 76 71 78
jl@dffb.dk

Estonia
Timo Kikas 
Chair of Biosystems Engineering
Institute of Technology
Estonian University of Life Sciences
56 Fr.R. Kreutzwaldi Str.
51006 Tartu, ESTONIA
Tel.: +372 731 3163
Timo.Kikas@emu.ee

Finland
Saija Rasi
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Bio-based Business and Industry
Survontie 9A
FI-40500 Jyväskylä
Finland
Tel: +358  295 326 469
saija.rasi@luke.fi

France
Olivier Théobald
Agence de l'Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l'Energie (ADEME)
Direction de l'Economie Circulaire et des Déchets
Service Mobilisation et Valorisation des Déchets
20 avenue du Grésillé, BP 90406
49004 Angers Cedex 01
France
Tel.: +33 2 41 20 43 12
olivier.theobald@ademe.fr

Germany
Jan Liebetrau
Bereichsleiter Bereich Biochemische Konversion
DBFZ
Torgauerstrasse 116
04347 Leipzig
Germany
Tel: +49 341 2434 716
jan.liebetrau@dbfz.de

Ireland
Jerry D Murphy
Professor of Civil Engineering
Director MaREI Centre
Environmental Research Institute
University College Cork
Cork
Ireland
Tel.: +353 86 0554493
jerry.murphy@ucc.ie

Alternate member:
David Wall
Lecturer in Transportation Engineering
Environmental Research Institute
University College Cork
Cork
Ireland
Tel: +353 21 4902286
david.wall@ucc.ie

Korea
Soon-Chul Park
Principal Researcher of Jeju Global Research Center
Korea Institute of Energy Research
200 Haemajihaeanro Gujwaeup Jeju city
Republic of Korea
Tel: +82 64 8002230
bmscpark@kier.re.kr

Sweden
Jonas Ammenberg
Environmental Technology and Management
Biogas Research Center
IEI - Dept of Management and Engineering
Linköping University
581 83 Linköping
Sweden
Tel: +46 13 28 16 79
Jonas.ammenberg@liu.se

Alternate member:
Mats Eklund
Environmental Technology and Management
Biogas Research Center
IEI - Dept of Management and Engineering
Linköping University
581 83 Linköping
Sweden
Tel: +46 13 28 17 26
Mats.eklund@liu.se

Switzerland
Urs Baier
ZHAW Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften
Life Sciences and Facility Management
Campus Grüental, Postfach
CH-8820 Wädenswil
Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 934 57 14
urs.baier@zhaw.ch

The Netherlands
Mathieu Dumont
Netherlands Enterprise Agency
Croeselaan 15
3521 BJ Utrecht
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 88 602 27 90
mathieu.dumont@RvO.nl

Alternate member:
Wouter Siemers
Netherlands Enterprise Agency
Croeselaan 15
3521 BJ Utrecht
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 62 183 94 58
wouter.siemers@rvo.nl

United Kingdom
Clare Lukehurst
52, Broadstairs Road
Broadstairs
Kent
CT10 2RJ
United Kingdom
Tel/Fax: +44 1843 861690
clare.lukehurst@green-ways.eclipse.co.uk

Alternate member:
Charles Banks
Professor of Environmental Biotechnology
Faculty of Engineering and the Environment
University of Southampton
Southampton, SO17 1BJ
United Kingdom
cjb@soton.ac.uk

Operating Agent
Matthew Clancy
Low Carbon Technologies
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
Wilton Park House
Wilton Place
Dublin 2
Ireland
Tel: +353 1 808 2152
Fax: +353 1 808 2002
matthew.clancy@seai.ie