Task 37 Members

 


 

Australia
Bernadette McCabe
Centre for Agricultural Engineering
University of Southern Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
Australia
Tel: +61 7 4631 1623
Bernadette.McCabe@usq.edu.au

 

Austria
Bernhard Drosg
IFA-Tulln
BOKU – University of Natural Resources and Life Science, Vienna
Institute for Environmental Biotechnology
Konrad Lorenzstrasse 20
A-3430 Tulln
Austria
Tel: +43 1 47654 97462
bernhard.drosg@boku.ac.at
www.ifa-tulln.ac.at/

 

Brazil
Maycon Georgio Vendrame
ITAIPU Binacional
vendrame@itaipu.gov.br

 

Canada
Andrew McFarlan, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, CanmetENERGY-Ottawa
Natural Resources Canada / Government of Canada
andrew.mcfarlan@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Tel: +1  613-558-5389

Alternate Member:
Hank Trim, PhD
Senior Policy Analyst
Bioeconomy Policy
Strategic Policy Branch
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
hank.trim@agr.gc.ca
Tel: +1 343-576-9671

 

China
Renjie Dong
Bioenergy and Environment Science & Technolgy Laboratory (BEST)
College of Engineering,
East Campus of China Agricultural University (CAU)
Qinghuadonglu 17, Haidian District, Beijing 100083, China
Tel: +86 13601387967
rjdong@cau.edu.cn

 

Denmark
Kurt Hjort-Gregersen
Senior Specialist
AgroTech
Danish Technological Institute
Agro Food Park 15
Skejby,
8200 Aarhus N
Denmark
Tel: +45 72 20 32 95
kuhj@teknologisk.dk

Alternate member:
Jakob Lorenzen
Dansk Fagcenter for Biogas-DFFB
Sdr Tingvej 10
DK-6630 Rødding
Denmark
Tel: +45 26 76 71 78
jl@dffb.dk

 

Finland
Saija Rasi
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Bio-based Business and Industry
Survontie 9A
FI-40500 Jyväskylä
Finland
Tel: +358  295 326 469
saija.rasi@luke.fi

 

France
Julien Thual
Service Mobilisation et Valorisation des Déchets
Direction Economie Circulaire et Déchets
ADEME
20 avenue du Grésillé – BP 90406 – 49004 ANGERS Cedex 01
Tel: 02.41.20.74.15
Julien.thual@ademe.fr

 

Germany
Task Leader

Jan Liebetrau PhD
Head of Department Consulting and Research
Rytec GmbH
Engineering für Abfalltechnologie + Energiekonzepte
Pariser Ring 37
76532 Baden-Baden
Germany
Tel: + 49 (0)172 3733987
Jan.liebetrau@rytec.com

Alternate member:
Peter Kornatz
Head of Department Biochemical conversion
DBFZ
Torgauerstrasse 116
04347 Leipzig
Germany
Tel: +49 341 2434 716
Peter.Kormatz@dbfz.de

 

India
Harshad Velankar
Chief Manager-R&D,HPGRDC
harshadrv@hpcl.in

 

Ireland
Jerry D Murphy
Professor of Civil Engineering
Director MaREI Centre
Environmental Research Institute
University College Cork
Cork
Ireland
Tel.: +353 86 0554493
jerry.murphy@ucc.ie

Alternate member:
David Wall
Lecturer in Transportation Engineering
Environmental Research Institute
University College Cork
Cork
Ireland
Tel: +353 21 4902286
david.wall@ucc.ie

 

Italy
Marco Pezzaglia
Consorzio Italiano Biogas
pezzaglia@gpenergia.biz

 

Norway
Kari-Anne Lyng
Norwegian Institute for Sustainability Research
Tel: +47 90 61 51 37
mailto:kari-anne@norsus.no

 

Sweden
Jonas Ammenberg
Environmental Technology and Management
Biogas Research Center
IEI – Dept of Management and Engineering
Linköping University
581 83 Linköping
Sweden
Tel: +46 13 28 16 79
Jonas.ammenberg@liu.se

Alternate member:
Mats Eklund
Environmental Technology and Management
Biogas Research Center
IEI – Dept of Management and Engineering
Linköping University
581 83 Linköping
Sweden
Tel: +46 13 28 17 26
Mats.eklund@liu.se

 

Switzerland
Hans-Joachim Nägele
ZHAW School of Life Sciences and Facility Management
Fachstelle Biokatalyse und Prozesstechnologie
Einsiedlerstrasse 29
8820 Wädenswil

Switzerland
Tel: +41 (0) 58 934 50 41
hans-joachim.naegele@zhaw.ch

 

The Netherlands
Bert van Asselt
Netherlands Enterprise Agency
Croeselaan 15
3521 BJ Utrecht
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 65 33 75 801
Bert.vanasselt@RvO.nl

 

United Kingdom
Oliver Harwood MA (Cantab) FRICS
43 Victoria Park
Cambridge CB4 3EJ
Tel.: +44 (0) 7388 461403
ohfharwood@gmail.com

Operating Agent
Germany
Birger Kerckow
Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe e.V. (FNR)
Hofplatz 1
18276 Gülzow
Germany
Tel: +49 3843 6930 125
Fax: +49 3843 6930 102
b.kerckow@fnr.de